Hunger Center Honors Members of Congress

On June 7, 2012 the Congressional Hunger Center (CHC) honored Members of Congress in the fight to end hunger and poverty. Our distinguished honorees were chosen for their leadership in fighting hunger in the United States and around the world. We also honored two former fellows from the CHC fellowship programs for their continued dedication to promote domestic and international food security.

During the Ceremony, held at the U.S. Botanic Garden, we presented leadership awards to:

  • Senator Roy Blunt
  • Senator Dick Durbin
  • Representative Jo Ann Emerson
  • Representative James P. McGovern
  • Lindsey R. Baker
  • Carmen Jaquez

Read more about the event, our Bill Emerson and Mickey Leland Hunger Fellows, and our sponsors.

More Like This