CHC to Honor Anti-Hunger Leaders in 2014

The annual Congressional Hunger Center Awards Ceremony will recognize U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack and Deborah A. Frank, M.D., founder of Children’s HealthWatch, Boston Medical Center, for their work to fight hunger in the U.S. and around the world. Each will be presented with CHC’s Bill Emerson and Mickey Leland Hunger Award. The Ceremony will be held Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at the U.S. Botanic Garden in Washington, D.C. Two CHC Alumni Leadership Awards also will be presented to alumni of our Bill Emerson National and Mickey Leland International Hunger Fellowships for their outstanding accomplishments.

Sponsorship opportunities are available, to learn more click here.  To become a sponsor, complete this form.

For more about this annual event and past honorees, click here.

More Like This